Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

Professional Portable Air Mover

Professional Portable Air Mover

The RIDGID® AM2560 Air Mover can be used to dry wet floors, wet carpet, and any water damaged areas. The air mover also can be used to dry shampooed upholstery, dry drywall mud, and provide ventilation.

  • New, professional styled bold color signals caution while drying slippery floors.
  • Professional grade durable, high impact housing; stacks easily.
  • For residential and commercial use.
  • Long 30' power cord for extended reach with a built-in cord wrap.
  • Heavy duty 0.4 HP induction motor with three airflow speed settings (3.0 Amp, 2.7 Amp. 2.2 Amp) generates up to 1625 CFM.
Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Our RIDGID® air mover can be used to dry wet floors, wet carpet, and any water damaged areas. The air mover also can be used to dry shampooed upholstery, dry drywall mud, and provide ventilation, etc.
  • New, professional styled bold color signals caution while drying slippery floors.
  • Professional grade durable, high impact housing; stacks easily.
  • For residential and commercial use.
  • Long 30' power cord for extended reach with a built-in cord wrap.
  • Heavy duty .4 HP induction motor with three airflow speed settings (3.0 Amp, 2.7 Amp. 2.2 Amp) generates up to 1625 cfm.

Specifications

Motor 0.4 HP, 3.0 AMP
Speeds 3
Power Cord 30’
Weight 33 lbs.

Support Documents

Ordering Information

{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Cord Length (ft.) Weight
lb. kg
41438 AM2560  Professional Portable Air Mover (AM2560)  30  35  16,00 
Professional Portable Air Mover is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en, sid_253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid RIDGID products are solid tools. Always ready to use and easy to exchange when the break
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has good features Very easy to use and very easy to transport with the adjustable handle.with it's compact size it works great in small areas as well as the larger rooms. I first used it to dry a basement that had flooded because of a sump pump that had stopped working while a customer was out of town, the controls are very easy to use as well.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air Mover I bought the mover to dry my basement floor after I removed two inches of water after winter thaw and rains. The air mover does exactly what it was designed to do, dry floors. In fact it dried my floor rather quickly! It is a good product, built well, and has the Ridgid quality that one would expect with their products. Highly recommend this Air mover!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this vacuum has some good features and some that could be improved. My vacuum has some very good features, primarily the suction which is excellent. I like the facts that it is on wheels, is reasonably quiet, has a large hose, has a swivel at the nozzle end of the hose and is easy to maintain. The things I feel could be improved upon are; 1)- the hose is stiff and unwieldy and I have little confidence in the durability of a plastic hose. This feature certainly puts the product far below a quality machine. 2)- for the price, I should be getting more nozzles, i.e. a crevice tool and a brush. I realize they are available at an additional cost, but they should be included. 3- the clips holding the 2 parts together could be somewhat more durable. I bought a Ridgid 10" compound miter saw about 3 years ago and the 2 parts of the fence are off slightly. The leading fence on the left of the blade is further forward than the right one. This was a problem when I bought it and I assumed I could make an adjustment. Unfortunately, there is no such thing as an adjustment. We moved into a condo and I didn't use the saw for 2 years. When we moved again, I had a workshop and set the saw up at which time the warranty expired. I worked with it only to find that all my miter cuts were off and most straight cuts were off and the blade would bind on some cuts. I put a piece of tin against the fence and solved my problem. I shouldn't have had to do this as it was inconvenient and an unsafe practice. I am considering selling it and buying a sliding miter saw or a saw that lines up properly. Other than that, the saw works well and there are no other problems with it. I wasn't planning on buying another Ridgid product because of the inferior manufacturing of my saw, but your vacuums had good ratings. I'll see how it continues to perform and how durable it is. Regards, Gary Booth.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very pleased with this product. I brought this product to expel drywall dust from a large room as I was sanding. It has served its purpose well without any incidents. The cord is long enough to allow versatile movement without changing plugin location. I am very pleased with this air mover. I have used others of similar design in the past and this one out performs them.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is a workhorse... We have many of these fans in our shop. We use them to cool off vehicles and the techs in the shop. I would not buy any other commercial air mover even if it was 1/2 the cost.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product moves the a lot of air and is surprisingly quiet The air mover i bought worked extremely well money well spent. If i was to make a change to the design i would make it adjustable up and down. Thanks Dave
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Quality I discovered a leak around my air conditioner that left the carpet wet. I initially purchased an inexpensive blower, but as soon as I turned it on I knew it wasn't up to the task. So, it went back to the store and was exchanged for the Ridgid. This a very heavy duty unit, but it has a sturdy molded handle on the top and suitcase style handle and wheels on the back side. The thirty foot cord is commercial duty and wraps around the handle for storage. This blower moves a lot of air, but is surprisingly quiet. In the future I will be able to use this to dry shampooed carpet without the noise driving everyone out of the room. Unlike competitive units where an extended warranty costs you more, this one comes with the Ridgid lifetime warranty. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for basement drying basement after a flood Awoke to a geyser coming through the floor of our basement after receiving eight inches of rain in a few hours. Wet/Dry Vac and regular household fans were not enough. Ran to HD to get this floor dryer and it worked excellently. 24 hours of this on and the basement was dry, the wooden shelving legs were dry, and no smells of damp basement. Looking forward to using in the garage in the winter after snow melts off vehicles. I'd buy it again. It's a lot of money to drop for a home owner on a floor fan, but definitely worth it.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and operate I used the air mover to clear paint fumes from a office we were painting, there was no noticeable odor at all and the office workers were happy.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great air mover perfect with the long power cord had a water leak purchased this air mover it dryed everything over night, great price great quality
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only have had it a week or so have use it most every day so far so good so far so good , quiet, powerful and what a warranty hope I never need it
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it says! Air mover This is an incredible air mover! It is a definite asset to anyone that needs this for helping dry time or circulating air movement. Easy to move around and designed very well for different applications
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great We have 2 and they work wonderfully when you do floor work and need it to dry pretty quick
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome works great and I would recommend this to anyone!!!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product gets the job done the first time I had a water leak in my house this past year and this blower worked perfectly to help dry the room out.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it My husband and I love this.. Not only do we use it around our house, but it's so easy to transport, he uses it for work, which is flooring
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this at work, and LOVE IT!! This is one of the best portable air movers. Definately buy this, if you are looking for something like this.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works extremely well for drying areas. Used this product in an area where it was important for the area to be dried quickly for safety reasons. The machine did the job quickly, and it is easy to maneuver and handle.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this air mover can move Very easy to use especially for woman, it's not to heavy to carry, it holds up great over time. Has lots of power to it. I would highlyr RECCOMEND this product to someone who wants good performance, durability and ease of use!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a work horse i need to dry my garage floor fast and wow this work horse, portable air mover work in just minutes !!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from air blower i thought this product worked very well. very good air pressure being blown
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and durable My husband absolutely loves this product.It has come in great use in his workshop.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Best portable air mover I ever purchased best for price abd quality
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased this after Superstorm Sandy I purchased the Ridgid Air Mover after superstorm Sandy. We used it constantly for over a week to help dry out our basement after flooding. Worked great. We then lent it to some friends who also had it running non stop for another week. This product worked great for us, and our friends. We now have it stored safely in case of the next storm.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! We use this to dry the carpets after shampooing! It works great and gets the job done!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like a charm!!! I forgot to hook up the drain on my washing machine. OOPS!!!! well this portable air mover was the perfect tool to dry out my carpets and floors!!! after using a wet vac to get up all the water, I used this air mover and a few hours later my floors were dry!! it was super easy to use and preformed perfectly! and saved me from having to get all my floors/carpets redone!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product.. It goes over and beyond in the quickest way...Very easy to handle and take with you as needed, Easy to store away till future needs, Operating is easy..And over all product is excellent for our needs...
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My husband always uses thjis and it is powerful works very well. I am never satisfied with my husbands work but this is an exception
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job This product has not given me any problems. Easy to use and it gets the job done.
Date published: 2014-11-24
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en, sid_253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;